play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07966 946653

Customer reviews of Smith Cars

At Smith Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smith Cars

Smith Cars
5
5.0

All 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend

    By Kara S on 18 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Extremely professional and genuine. I bought my first Smart from Smith Cars and I couldn’t be more happy. Smith Cars provide all the knowledge and help possible. I would hugely recommend to anyone, especially those thinking of buying a Smart to Smith Cars, as really know their stuff and are very passionate in their work.


  • 5

    Smart Car For 2

    By Simon W on 13 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Lovely little Smart For2, Low mileage car 1 Owner from new!! Drove the little beauty back to Spain . Car was Faultless in every way. Glen the seller could not have been a nicer Guy to buy from. we looked at a few of his stock Smart's all were very well cared for by him. A credit to the Smart Car Family. This Guy now's his Onions.. Thanks Glen for a Fantastic Little Car , The Wife Love It. Si & Sue Benidorm & Worksop


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Paul P on 21 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd Smart Car that I have purchased from Glen and all of them were exactly as he described and in immaculate condition. Glen is a very professional individual who is passionate about his cars. He made the whole experience of buying these cars an absolute pleasure and I would not hesitate to use him again. I highly recommend him to any future purchasers. Paul Page.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Geoff B on 13 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wanted a Smart car - and the whole buying experience didn't disappoint. Smith Cars owner Glenn is very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and goes to the nenth degree to make you feel valued. He has a good range of Smart cars, he is happy for you to test as many as you want and each car has received his personal care and attention before viewing/selling - he completes any work , MoT's etc. which may need doing, new mats are provided, the car is given an excellent valet and any touch ups completed - this all helps to make the car look and feel its best and gives a great impression. The service book collection was missing its case and one fob was missing a section but he sent them to us later through the post - excellent customer service indeed. I love the car and with 3 months warranty also provided it provides peace of mind too. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great little Smart car, good buying experience

    By Daniel H on 09 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really good buying experience, I travelled up from London to Nottingham to view the Smart Fortwo and it was exactly as Glen described. Great little Smart car spotlessly clean and enjoyable to drive


  • 5

    Great service

    By Peter F on 06 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very good company to deal with very knowledgeable and helpful in the whole process of changing my car


  • 5

    Customer review

    By Mohammed A on 26 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful right from the first phonecall to the sale of the car, the quickest car purchase that i have made, the car that i have bought is of an exceptional standard


  • 5

    A real pleasure to buy from Smith Cars

    By Cheryll B on 17 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Glenn of Smith Cars has a very modern approach to car selling and provides excellent customer service reminiscent of the past. He was able to provide me with exactly the Smart car model I was after, answered all my questions and sent photos the same day, allowing me to make an informed choice. We went to see the car the next day and received a warm welcome. The car looked immaculate, courtesy of Glenn’s excellent cleaning! The negotiation was so easy both for the purchase of the car and part-exchange of my car with no haggling involved at all! Glenn is knowledgeable and experienced in selling used cars and he makes the whole process run smoothly and easily and, therefore, I have no hesitation in recommending Smith Cars as an excellent place to purchase used, quality Smart cars at good prices. I am thrilled with my Smart Passion model and both myself and my brother will definitely buy our future Smart cars from Glenn.


  • 5

    Always choose a reliable Smart specialist for Used

    By Anitra S on 25 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Glenn's customer service skills were excellent and his knowledge of the Smart cars were very good and he can rely on an absolute local expert on all that is a Smart car. There was no pressure only helpful advice.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend, Would Go Back For Next Car

    By Tom M on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Smith Cars made everything really easy. Really helpful and really let me study the vehicle and its history before committing to anything. Allowed me to have a decent test drive and even then let me sleep on it without applying any pressure at all. Would definitely recommend and would go back for another car in the future. Thank you!