play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07966 946653

Customer reviews of Smith Cars

At Smith Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smith Cars

Smith Cars
5
5.0

All 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant service

    By Katie E on 16 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    We are absolutely delighted with our car from Smith’s cars, Glenn is so dedicated to his career with the smart cars and it is clear to see he goes above and beyond to make sure the cars are immaculate and in excellent condition with a wide selection and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We shall definitely return when we next want to upgrade our new smart, and will definitely recommend Smiths cars to anyone without any hesitation. Thank you Glenn

    Reply from Smith Cars on 19/04/21

    Very kind, thank you


  • 5

    Smartastic, few traders are this good.

    By Piers W on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    "Smith's Cars' is a one man band. Due to this the owner can keep costs down, which means he can pass on to his customers where possible. He was helpful and knowledgable about Smart cars, in which he specialises. He stocks well maintained, low mileage (for the year of manufacture) and very clean vehicles. With regards to my Smart 4/2, he provided me a good history over the phone and a bespoke warentee to alleviate my concern around not being able to test drive prior to purchase, since this was done over the internet. I found the owner to be an honest, fair trader, with a passion for his niche car market. So often it feels as though when buying, that traders only want your money, but he provided a totally different experience. Not only would I not hesitate to recommend him, but I would buy from him again for certain. The vehicle was delivered to my door within 16 hours of purchase at a distance of over 140 miles. It arrived in immaculate condition. Brilliant 5 star service.


  • 5

    Love my new car amazing service

    By Paula H on 24 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Best experience ever buying a car. It was my first time buying a car without seeing it but it was just as he had said.I'm so happy from beginning to end.

    Reply from Smith Cars on 19/04/21

    Excellent thank you


  • 5

    Buying first Car for my 17 year old daughter

    By James V on 01 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchased a Smart from Smith Cars , and I have to say what a amazing car dealership. Glenn was so helpful and the personal touches he does to the cars he sells is unreal Highly Recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Customer service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dealership Thank you Glenn for making my daughters first car so special.


  • 5

    Smart choice !!!

    By Jim S on 23 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    A really great experience with this dealer, went the extra mile at all stages, great selection of cars which were all at a very high standard


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend

    By Kara S on 18 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Extremely professional and genuine. I bought my first Smart from Smith Cars and I couldn’t be more happy. Smith Cars provide all the knowledge and help possible. I would hugely recommend to anyone, especially those thinking of buying a Smart to Smith Cars, as really know their stuff and are very passionate in their work.


  • 5

    Smart Car For 2

    By Simon W on 13 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Lovely little Smart For2, Low mileage car 1 Owner from new!! Drove the little beauty back to Spain . Car was Faultless in every way. Glen the seller could not have been a nicer Guy to buy from. we looked at a few of his stock Smart's all were very well cared for by him. A credit to the Smart Car Family. This Guy now's his Onions.. Thanks Glen for a Fantastic Little Car , The Wife Love It. Si & Sue Benidorm & Worksop


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Paul P on 21 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd Smart Car that I have purchased from Glen and all of them were exactly as he described and in immaculate condition. Glen is a very professional individual who is passionate about his cars. He made the whole experience of buying these cars an absolute pleasure and I would not hesitate to use him again. I highly recommend him to any future purchasers. Paul Page.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Geoff B on 13 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wanted a Smart car - and the whole buying experience didn't disappoint. Smith Cars owner Glenn is very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and goes to the nenth degree to make you feel valued. He has a good range of Smart cars, he is happy for you to test as many as you want and each car has received his personal care and attention before viewing/selling - he completes any work , MoT's etc. which may need doing, new mats are provided, the car is given an excellent valet and any touch ups completed - this all helps to make the car look and feel its best and gives a great impression. The service book collection was missing its case and one fob was missing a section but he sent them to us later through the post - excellent customer service indeed. I love the car and with 3 months warranty also provided it provides peace of mind too. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great little Smart car, good buying experience

    By Daniel H on 09 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really good buying experience, I travelled up from London to Nottingham to view the Smart Fortwo and it was exactly as Glen described. Great little Smart car spotlessly clean and enjoyable to drive