play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07966 946653

Customer reviews of Smith Cars

At Smith Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smith Cars

Smith Cars
5
5.0

All 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Smith’s Cars is by far the best!

    By Dean N on 09 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found a nice Smart Car with Glenn at Smiths Cars, he took the trouble to tell us all about it over the phone, took extra photos for us and even told us he had polished the car before our arrival to view it. Lovely presented Smart car, reallly did look the business. Glenn is an honest, trustworthy and true to his word, you can’t go wrong at all buying a car from him. We were recommended him by a Smart mechanic who said he’s the man to buy a Smart car from and he was right! All we can say is thanks for selling us a cracking little Smart car, we really do appreciate it!


  • 5

    Great experience Great communication Great Price!

    By Faz E on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great communication from the start. I have to say i travelled from a fair way, but the Journey was well worth it after seeing the car and driving it back home. I had a good experience and Smith Cars were welcoming and would recommend to anyone. All the best!


  • 5

    What a gent!

    By Kim K on 20 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Forget the fat cats, use a smaller trader instead. We arranged a viewing of one of Glenn's Smart cars, took it for a test drive, sorted the part-exchange and drove away with a new vehicle the same day! He even let us use his phone to sort the insurance. I cannot praise him enough ...


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Kate C on 10 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    If you are in the market for a used Smart Car then this is the place to go.Cars are kept in top condition and the customer service is second to none. I was spoilt for choice and after test driving 3 different cars, did not hesitate to immediately buy my favourite. Highly recommended

    Reply from Smith Cars on 11/03/24

    Thank you Kate for your kind review. Glenn Smith


  • 5

    A1 seller

    By Lynette B on 14 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Felt really confident buying from this seller, cars are immaculate and in tip top condition. Would not hesitate buying from him again.

    Reply from Smith Cars on 14/02/24

    Thank you for the excellent feed back. Regards Glenn


  • 5

    If only all buys were this pleasant.

    By Rhys S on 13 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Quite possibly, the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. At his own home, it was pleasant and easy, such a relaxed experience and environment. Glenn is honest and a true gent. Specialising in Smarts, he knows his stuff and can advise if you’re unsure. Absolutely love our ForTwo Brabus. Wouldn’t hesitate to come back or to recommend to anyone. Thank you.

    Reply from Smith Cars on 13/12/23

    Good morning Rhys, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am delighted you are enjoying your Brabus. May I say your part exchange is a credit to you which I will find difficult to part with.


  • 5

    So happy with my Smart car.

    By Dave D on 04 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I had the pleasure of meeting Glenn last Saturday when I travelled to Nottingham to purchase a Smart car from him. Glenn struck me as an extremely likeable and honest man. I love the car, it was a real pleasure driving it back down the M1 to Bedford. It's the first Smart car I have driven and I am very pleased with my purchase. I would happily purchase from Glenn again, he's a gentleman.

    Reply from Smith Cars on 04/09/23

    Thank you for your kind words David. Regards Glenn


  • 5

    The Best

    By Robert R on 18 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We bought my wife's Smart Car from Glenn and it was 100% first class service all the way, Pleasure doing business with a genuine and honest man

    Reply from Smith Cars on 04/09/23

    Thank you for your kind review Robert Regards Glenn


  • 5

    By Simon H on 11 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Delighted with our Smart Fortwo. Glenn was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and keen to ensure we were happy with our purchase - Great place to buy a Smart with confidence.

    Reply from Smith Cars on 14/08/23

    Thank you Simon for taking the time to leave a review. Regards Glenn Smith


  • 5

    By George S on 11 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Myself and my wife, Patsy, came to Smith Cars on Tuesday 4th July 2023 and were made very welcome by Glen on our arrival. He allowed us to test drive two smart cars and then we knew which one we had our minds on then had came to a price agreement between seller and ourselves very soon. Thanks to Glen for all his great help with the necessary documents required in the transaction. The Smart Grand Style (2014) was very well tested, for we drove 420 miles approx through England, Southern Scotland and back home to County Down. No problem's whatsoever- thanks once again to Smith Cars, Nottingham. 11th July 2023