play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07966 946653

Customer reviews of Smith Cars

At Smith Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smith Cars

Smith Cars
5
5.0

All 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 16 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a car from this guy a few weeks ago. It was my first time buying a car and I was quite nervous but the guy was very patient and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from here again.


  • 5

    like ronseal he does what hes says

    By Anonymous on 02 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    a real pleasure to deal with a genuine car dealer not a rogue,comes across very friendly and was not pushy like most dealer .thanks glenn real pleasure to do business


  • 5

    Good cars and an honest gentleman.

    By Stuart M on 08 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks Glen, what a gent and an honest bloke. I don't always believe reviews but these are truthful in my opinion. There wasn't any pressure to buy and the cars are all good. I had a good look round, we went out for a drive, not just around the block which was great. He told me about the Brabus and answered any questions I had. Good deal on my previous smartie and the whole time I was ther was a pleasure.you won't go wrong when you buy from him, quality cars and a truly nice gent. Thank you for today.


  • 5

    By Brian S on 08 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I have nothing to say, which has not been said before! For once I beleived all the previous reveiws to be true and they are! Glen is very easy to deal with, he truly loves Smarts and his vehicles have to be seen, top marks to him!


  • 5

    Quality and service at its best ,

    By Robert B on 22 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Looked for two years for a SmartForTwo cabriolet with power steering for my wife as ours didnt have it . We found a beautiful silver one at Smiths very low miles perfect condition and given a very good trade in on ours . We are delighted with both the service and the car , certainly recommend for quality and service .

    Reply from Smith Cars on 23/11/22

    Thank you for the review Robert I and delighted you are enjoying the car. Regards Glenn Smith


  • 5

    Professional!

    By Benny C on 08 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Five star service from Smith Car. Glen is professional and explains very well about the car. I purchase a Smart Fortwo for my wife. The sale went very smoothly and the car is perfect condition. Highly recommend!! Also thanks for your drinks^^

    Reply from Smith Cars on 08/06/22

    Thank you Benny I am delighted you are happy with your purchase it is a lovely car. Regards Glenn Smith


  • 5

    First class Service and cars

    By Bob B on 25 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    About three years ago I phoned Glen for advice on buying a smart convertable . I found one private buy . Two weeks ago Glen took my car in part exchage for a beautiful power steering convertable Passion . This week we drove the 220 miles down to Sussex at 3 ,00 in the night . Well what a fantastic vehicle . my wife drove and it purred at a steady 65 to 70 and the lights were great down the M1 . Such a comfortable ride . We only used half a tank of fuel . Many thanks Glen for supplying us with a great car only 9000 mile on the clock and 5 star help and service . My wife is a very happy bunny and we just love it , If you want a great Smart this is the place to go , thank you Glen .


  • 5

    Smart

    By Anonymous on 19 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just took delivery of Smart from Smithcars and well pleased with purchase. Glen was top man to do business with and without doubt would recommend. Thank you Glen. Pete North Devon.

    Reply from Smith Cars on 19/10/21

    Thank you Pete for taking the time to do a review, I am delighted you are happy with your purchase, it is never easy buying a car blind. Kind regards Glenn


  • 5

    My first car buying experience

    By gill o on 02 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My first ever car purchase was a smart car from smith cars. Glen was fantastic. no pushy sales tactics. just straight forward information about the car, very helpful & friendly. i couldn't be happier. Thank you so much.

    Reply from Smith Cars on 02/08/21

    Thank you for your review Gill, much appreciated. Regards Glenn


  • 5

    My boys first car!

    By Phil H on 04 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Ridiculously easy purchase. Glenn is a very knowledgable and friendly chap. Arranged the car for a test drive, deposit paid and we collected it in great condition one week later. Pleasure to deal with! Thanks